See What Our Clients have To Say

google
Phinix Images
13 February 2024

Such an overdue review but... what an amazing photographer who totally 'got' what we wanted! We had a micro wedding with an emphasis on wanting to incorporate our beautiful Welsh landscape. Not only did Dan share our passion for photographing the outdoors, he knew exactly the location we wanted, has a great eye for composing scenes and generally made us feel really relaxed in front of the camera. Going back through our wedding album made us remember how effortless it was to have Dan capture our day.

google
Chia Yi Tay
13 December 2023

The husband and I recently engaged Dan to have our photos taken and we couldn't be happier with the entire experience. As a couple who isn't accustomed to being in front of the camera, we were initially a bit apprehensive. However, Dan quickly dispelled any nerves with his warm and reassuring presence. Dan is a skilled photographer and a master at making us feel completely at ease. His friendly demeanor, coupled with a genuine passion for his craft, created an environment that allowed us to relax and enjoy the process. Dan has a remarkable ability to capture the essence of a moment without making it feel forced or staged. He has a keen eye for detail and a talent for finding the perfect angles and lighting. Every shot seemed to effortlessly convey the emotions and joy we felt during our session. Dan took the time to understand our preferences and made sure we felt comfortable throughout the entire shoot. His guidance was subtle yet effective, resulting in natural and authentic photographs that truly reflect who we are as a couple. The end results were beyond our expectations. The images are not just photographs; they are timeless memories frozen in time, thanks to Dan's skillful lens and ability to capture the magic in ordinary moments. If you're searching for a photographer who goes above and beyond to make you feel comfortable, Dan is the one for you. We wholeheartedly recommend his services and are grateful for the beautiful memories he has given us. Thank you, Dan, for turning what could have been a nerve-wracking experience into a delightful and unforgettable one!

google
Rhys Griffiths
24 November 2023

Dan is amazing at his job, the energy he brought to our wedding, he helped us feel calm and controlled all situations to which he was involved in. His ability to connect with people, understand what we wanted to get from the photogrphy side was spot on, money well spent in hiring Love Adventure as the follow up with the photography were beautiful, he captured every moment we wanted and even put up with my wife's crazy ideas. I would highly recommending Dan for your wedding as it felt we had known him on a personal level for a longtime and it was as if he was a friend taking our wedding photos. Diolch eto Dan!!

google
Lowri Hollinrake
18 September 2023

Dan was such an incredible asset to our day and I’m so so glad we booked him. Both myself and my husband, alongside our families, are quite camera-shy people, yet Dan made us feel so at ease. We even forgot we were being photographed in the end as Dan made the entire experience so comfortable. Our photographs are beyond anything I could have ever imagined and my only complaint is that I’m struggling to choose a favourite as each one is so beautiful. Dan was so professional yet has such a great sense of humour and personality that he feels like a close wedding guest, and both myself and my husband said that spending time with Dan was a highlight of our wedding day. If you want incredible photographs then please don’t hesitate to book Dan

google
Yasmin Wolfe
1 September 2023

The best choice I made was hiring Dan to be our wedding photographer, he was so professional, and made our day run so smoothly, and the photographs are better than we could ever imagine! Thank you so much Dan!

google
Amy Owen
29 July 2023

Firstly apologies Dan for the late review! Dan was our photographer for our wedding at Hafod Farm in March 2023, and we honestly couldn’t have asked for a better person for it. We attended an open day at Hafod Farm, knowing Dan was going to be there. Both he and Gemma came across super friendly and professional - we booked them then and there! We had a few calls and exchanged messages of what we wanted and the style of photos, including some great suggestions from Dan. On the day Dan was chilled and relaxed - which is just what you want on your wedding day. He made us laugh and fit right in with the guests and was really easy to get along with. He blended into our wedding party so well, you didn’t know he was there most of the time, even during the ceremony. We went off site for a couple of hours and Dan took this in his stride and knew all the best places and angles to get the photos we wanted. He managed to capture all of our best moments and the attention to detail is just unreal. We received a preview gallery the day after which we thought was an incredible turn around given how many photos he took, and we were absolutely blown away by the photos! We received our full gallery in a matter of weeks along with a lovely keep sake box with a USB and a few prints. We’ve since had a lot of our guests say how brilliant he was and did a fantastic job of directing everyone for photos and giving suggestions / advice, even for other aspects of our wedding (including the idea of Weddington Boots)! We’ve only just got round to having all of our photos printed in a book, and they’ve come out beautifully! We’ve given some books as gifts to family members who are so complimentary and adore them. Overall we really couldn’t have asked for a better photographer on our wedding day. Dan went above and beyond to make sure the day ran smoothly to get our epic photos and I can’t recommend Dan enough! Thank you so so much Dan & Gemma - you are a fantastic team and made our day that extra bit special.

google
Patrick Osborne
1 June 2023

We hired Dan for our wedding in May 2023 in Lake Vyrnwy. He was extremely friendly, professional, and brilliant at putting everybody at ease. He was able to share about 50 photos within 18 hours for us to have and share with guests. I am in no way a photographer, but every photo so far looks brilliant. A quote from one of the bridesmaids "I've been to 3 weddings so far this year, and you are by far the best". I would highly recommend his skills and services.

google
Leanne Heads
10 December 2022

We loved Dan at Love Adventure so much we used him for both our wedding and our vow renewal. He's such an amazing talent and his work is breathtaking. Would 100% recommend.

google
Roland Zeller
29 November 2022

We hired Dan to cover our wedding in North Wales in August 22. From the very first contact to post production, Dan exceeded our expectations! He's a very experienced photographer. Generally in the background, but also able to orchestrate group shots and to motivate the tired wedding couple for some additional posing, if needed. A few weeks after the wedding, we've finally got all the pictures (800+) and each of them was really high quality. We can highly recommend Dan!

google
Joe Rimmer
25 October 2022

Dan was brilliant, so attentive and fun throughout the day. We absolutely love our photos and the little extras - like the wooden box they arrived in - are just so cool. Would recommend to anyone.

google
Kimberley Dorbin
21 August 2022

Dan photographed our wedding in May and wow! The photos are incredible, we are so in love with them. He captured every moment beautifully. Dan is amazing and so much fun to work with, he made us all feel so relaxed and at ease throughout the day, the photos of our guests enjoying themselves are so natural and he knew exactly when we needed to be in the best places for our sunset photos. The adventure shoot was great fun to do and the locations Dan recommend were just fantastic. The extra photos are just so perfect. We couldn’t recommend Dan more highly.

google
Owen Marriott
3 July 2022

We can’t thank Love Adventure Photography enough for helping us make planning our wedding as stress free as possible. We are so glad we chose Dan to capture our special day. It was a pleasure having Dan spend our wedding day with us and he was amazing from start to finish, making us feel at ease from his early 8:00am start to capture us getting ready right the way through our day to our first dance. Dan made having our photos taken so much fun for us and our guests and didn’t make it feel like it took up a large chunk of our day taking some magical shots without us even knowing. We could not be more delighted with how our photos have turned out and we are so thankful you have made the memories last a life time.