See What Our Clients have To Say

facebook
Lowri Hollinrake
recommends
18 September 2023

Dan was such a pleasure to work with and I’m so glad we booked him to be our photographer. Our photographs are all incredible and Dan made us feel so at ease being photographed. Definitely recommend.

facebook
Emily Marson
recommends
20 June 2023

Dan photographed our wedding at Lake Vrynwy and from our very first meeting via zoom to the end of our night he made every single moment BEAUTIFUL. He kept us all calm and we loved the adventure where we went off into the woods to get some moody shots and he just nailed everything perfectly!! i cannot recommend him enough, your hard work is greatly appreciated and we are so happy to have had you be a part of our special day! if you want beautiful photos, lots of laughs, a hypeman and someone who’s incredibly passionate then look no further! Dan is the man 📸👰‍♀️ Thank you so much Dan for also being Thomas’s bestie all day! if we could do it all again we’d have you there in a heartbeat.

facebook
Patrick Osborne
recommends
1 June 2023

We hired Dan for our wedding in May 2023 in Lake Vyrnwy. He was extremely friendly, professional, and brilliant at putting everybody at ease. He was able to share about 50 photos within 18 hours for us to have and share with guests. I am in no way a photographer, but every photo so far looks brilliant. A quote from one of the bridesmaids "I've been to 3 weddings so far this year, and you are by far the best". I would highly recommend his skills and services.

facebook
Vivian Kuan
recommends
7 February 2023

Dan is such a talented photographer. He has such a good eye for the perfect spots and backdrops for our pre-wedding photoshoot. His photos really encapsulates and brings out the beautiful and dramatic colours of the mountains and sunsets. Dan took into account exactly what I wanted (mountains, lakes and sunsets) for the shoot and went out of his way to pick the perfect spots. He certainly knows his way around North Wales. He made me and my fiancé feel at ease from the start of the shoot and that enabled us to just be ourselves. He's also an all round kind and thoughtful person- he brought a warm coat for me to make sure I was warm throughout the photoshoot in February. Truly a gem of a person to work with. It was such a memorable day out with Dan. We would highly recommend him as a professional photographer for any event.

facebook
Katie Holmes
recommends
26 August 2022

Dan photographed my brother’s wedding this week and all I can say WOW! He was absolutely amazing. He’s the perfect mix of being funny, energetic, professional and just a great person to be around. He had us laughing all day. My brother and his wife have had their preview photos already and they’re just amazing. If you’re contemplating booking him for your wedding please please please don’t hesitate. You really won’t regret it. Thank you so much Dan ❤️

facebook
Kim Dorbin
recommends
21 August 2022

Dan is absolutely fantastic! He made us all feel so relaxed and comfortable while he photographed our wedding. The pictures are all amazing and there are so many! He really captured every moment perfectly. The adventure shoot was so much fun and the locations Dan recommend were stunning, making for some epic photos! We couldn’t recommend Dan more highly, we have incredible photos to treasure forever thanks to his talent.

facebook
Stevie Della
recommends
28 July 2022

Can’t recommend enough. Dan was really attentive and had the best sense of humour, he made us feel so comfortable being photographed. He captured our wedding beautifully and created some stunning dramatic shots we were looking for. Thank you!

facebook
Laura Elizabeth
recommends
30 September 2021

My hubby and I got married in July in the glorious Welsh sunshine and Dan took every step to capture the best from this. On the wedding day he made everyone feel so at ease and gave some great advice. Soon after the wedding we received a handful of snaps which we were amazed by and couldn’t wait to see the rest. We received our full photo gallery a few weeks ago from Dan and all I can say is WOW!! Dan is a true professional and his photos are absolutely stunning! So glad we chose Dan to be part of our very special day and to capture the moments which will last forever!

facebook
Jaclyn Jones
recommends
23 August 2021

Having Dan as our wedding photographer was one of the absolute best decisions we made in relation to our wedding! Dan was so fantastic from start to finish, we had so much fun all day and his photos are absolutely breathtaking. All of our guests commented on how friendly and fun Dan was to be with and how stunning the photos are. Our photos came beautifully presented and we had over 1000 photos of our special day! We literally couldn't recommend Dan enough!!!

facebook
Alice Bond
recommends
16 August 2021

Great photography and great photographer 😁 such a pleasure to have Dan photograph our wedding, great shots and a great guy to have with us on the day 😊 Thank you Dan!

facebook
Viaduct Video
recommends
5 August 2021

Quality professional and a really good guy. We worked with Dan on a Wedding a few short days ago and he made the day fun for all involved. Never intrusive. Always getting 'the shot' and actually added to the occasion being there. A genuine talent and hope to work with him again in the future. 10/10!! 🤩👏👏

facebook
Nicola Hall
recommends
15 January 2020

We are so glad we chose Love Adventure for our wedding photographer. Honestly, could not have found a better person for the job. Dan was more than happy to travel to Birmingham, swapping the lovely scenery of Wales for the grungy, industrial backdrop of The Bond Company. Even though we only met Dan and his lovely wife Gemma face to face on our wedding day, people thought we already knew them as they are just such friendly, smiley people. They really make you feel at ease in front of the camera, (something we were not looking forward to as neither of us are particularly photogenic.) The weather was a little bit miserable on the day but we were more than happy to go galavanting off in the rain to get some good photographs. And we definitely got some great ones! Everyone was utterly blown away by the 40 or so photos we recieved in the next day or two and so were we! They were amazing and we couldn't wait to see the rest! We also took Dan up on his new adventure shoot as we were headed to Wales for our minimoon and we are so glad we did! Dan picked an amazing location and we had great fun. We did get a few funny looks being dressed in our wedding gear in the Welsh hills in October but also many Congratulations! Again, the photos we recieved the next day were stunning and we couldn't wait to see the rest! We recieved our photos on Christmas Eve, it was like a Christmas present. The detail that has gone into the box, USB and prints is just lovely. The photographs are absolutely stunning, the little details, moments, love and laughter that Dan has captured of our day, reflects the passion Dan has for his job. We cannot Thank both Dan and Gemma enough for capturing and being part of our day. Now the hard decision of picking which photographs are going on the wall! 🙈🙈

google
Phinix Images
13 February 2024

Such an overdue review but... what an amazing photographer who totally 'got' what we wanted! We had a micro wedding with an emphasis on wanting to incorporate our beautiful Welsh landscape. Not only did Dan share our passion for photographing the outdoors, he knew exactly the location we wanted, has a great eye for composing scenes and generally made us feel really relaxed in front of the camera. Going back through our wedding album made us remember how effortless it was to have Dan capture our day.

google
Chia Yi Tay
13 December 2023

The husband and I recently engaged Dan to have our photos taken and we couldn't be happier with the entire experience. As a couple who isn't accustomed to being in front of the camera, we were initially a bit apprehensive. However, Dan quickly dispelled any nerves with his warm and reassuring presence. Dan is a skilled photographer and a master at making us feel completely at ease. His friendly demeanor, coupled with a genuine passion for his craft, created an environment that allowed us to relax and enjoy the process. Dan has a remarkable ability to capture the essence of a moment without making it feel forced or staged. He has a keen eye for detail and a talent for finding the perfect angles and lighting. Every shot seemed to effortlessly convey the emotions and joy we felt during our session. Dan took the time to understand our preferences and made sure we felt comfortable throughout the entire shoot. His guidance was subtle yet effective, resulting in natural and authentic photographs that truly reflect who we are as a couple. The end results were beyond our expectations. The images are not just photographs; they are timeless memories frozen in time, thanks to Dan's skillful lens and ability to capture the magic in ordinary moments. If you're searching for a photographer who goes above and beyond to make you feel comfortable, Dan is the one for you. We wholeheartedly recommend his services and are grateful for the beautiful memories he has given us. Thank you, Dan, for turning what could have been a nerve-wracking experience into a delightful and unforgettable one!

google
Rhys Griffiths
24 November 2023

Dan is amazing at his job, the energy he brought to our wedding, he helped us feel calm and controlled all situations to which he was involved in. His ability to connect with people, understand what we wanted to get from the photogrphy side was spot on, money well spent in hiring Love Adventure as the follow up with the photography were beautiful, he captured every moment we wanted and even put up with my wife's crazy ideas. I would highly recommending Dan for your wedding as it felt we had known him on a personal level for a longtime and it was as if he was a friend taking our wedding photos. Diolch eto Dan!!

google
Lowri Hollinrake
18 September 2023

Dan was such an incredible asset to our day and I’m so so glad we booked him. Both myself and my husband, alongside our families, are quite camera-shy people, yet Dan made us feel so at ease. We even forgot we were being photographed in the end as Dan made the entire experience so comfortable. Our photographs are beyond anything I could have ever imagined and my only complaint is that I’m struggling to choose a favourite as each one is so beautiful. Dan was so professional yet has such a great sense of humour and personality that he feels like a close wedding guest, and both myself and my husband said that spending time with Dan was a highlight of our wedding day. If you want incredible photographs then please don’t hesitate to book Dan

google
Yasmin Wolfe
1 September 2023

The best choice I made was hiring Dan to be our wedding photographer, he was so professional, and made our day run so smoothly, and the photographs are better than we could ever imagine! Thank you so much Dan!

google
Amy Owen
29 July 2023

Firstly apologies Dan for the late review! Dan was our photographer for our wedding at Hafod Farm in March 2023, and we honestly couldn’t have asked for a better person for it. We attended an open day at Hafod Farm, knowing Dan was going to be there. Both he and Gemma came across super friendly and professional - we booked them then and there! We had a few calls and exchanged messages of what we wanted and the style of photos, including some great suggestions from Dan. On the day Dan was chilled and relaxed - which is just what you want on your wedding day. He made us laugh and fit right in with the guests and was really easy to get along with. He blended into our wedding party so well, you didn’t know he was there most of the time, even during the ceremony. We went off site for a couple of hours and Dan took this in his stride and knew all the best places and angles to get the photos we wanted. He managed to capture all of our best moments and the attention to detail is just unreal. We received a preview gallery the day after which we thought was an incredible turn around given how many photos he took, and we were absolutely blown away by the photos! We received our full gallery in a matter of weeks along with a lovely keep sake box with a USB and a few prints. We’ve since had a lot of our guests say how brilliant he was and did a fantastic job of directing everyone for photos and giving suggestions / advice, even for other aspects of our wedding (including the idea of Weddington Boots)! We’ve only just got round to having all of our photos printed in a book, and they’ve come out beautifully! We’ve given some books as gifts to family members who are so complimentary and adore them. Overall we really couldn’t have asked for a better photographer on our wedding day. Dan went above and beyond to make sure the day ran smoothly to get our epic photos and I can’t recommend Dan enough! Thank you so so much Dan & Gemma - you are a fantastic team and made our day that extra bit special.

google
Patrick Osborne
1 June 2023

We hired Dan for our wedding in May 2023 in Lake Vyrnwy. He was extremely friendly, professional, and brilliant at putting everybody at ease. He was able to share about 50 photos within 18 hours for us to have and share with guests. I am in no way a photographer, but every photo so far looks brilliant. A quote from one of the bridesmaids "I've been to 3 weddings so far this year, and you are by far the best". I would highly recommend his skills and services.

google
Leanne Heads
10 December 2022

We loved Dan at Love Adventure so much we used him for both our wedding and our vow renewal. He's such an amazing talent and his work is breathtaking. Would 100% recommend.

google
Roland Zeller
29 November 2022

We hired Dan to cover our wedding in North Wales in August 22. From the very first contact to post production, Dan exceeded our expectations! He's a very experienced photographer. Generally in the background, but also able to orchestrate group shots and to motivate the tired wedding couple for some additional posing, if needed. A few weeks after the wedding, we've finally got all the pictures (800+) and each of them was really high quality. We can highly recommend Dan!

google
Joe Rimmer
25 October 2022

Dan was brilliant, so attentive and fun throughout the day. We absolutely love our photos and the little extras - like the wooden box they arrived in - are just so cool. Would recommend to anyone.

google
Kimberley Dorbin
21 August 2022

Dan photographed our wedding in May and wow! The photos are incredible, we are so in love with them. He captured every moment beautifully. Dan is amazing and so much fun to work with, he made us all feel so relaxed and at ease throughout the day, the photos of our guests enjoying themselves are so natural and he knew exactly when we needed to be in the best places for our sunset photos. The adventure shoot was great fun to do and the locations Dan recommend were just fantastic. The extra photos are just so perfect. We couldn’t recommend Dan more highly.

google
Owen Marriott
3 July 2022

We can’t thank Love Adventure Photography enough for helping us make planning our wedding as stress free as possible. We are so glad we chose Dan to capture our special day. It was a pleasure having Dan spend our wedding day with us and he was amazing from start to finish, making us feel at ease from his early 8:00am start to capture us getting ready right the way through our day to our first dance. Dan made having our photos taken so much fun for us and our guests and didn’t make it feel like it took up a large chunk of our day taking some magical shots without us even knowing. We could not be more delighted with how our photos have turned out and we are so thankful you have made the memories last a life time.